RSS

Quick Sketching

25 Feb

Whilst flicking through some of my Sketch books, I found a bunch of quick sketches. This is a technique whereby you just get down on paper what you see, as quickly as you can. Simple. My art tutor told us to go and sit in coffee shop windows and just draw what we see. So, I did.

These sketches were done in Cambridge, which explains the abundance of bicycles!

Marc Godfrey Sketch Blog: Quick Sketching

Marc Godfrey Sketch Blog: Quick Sketching

Marc Godfrey Sketch Blog: Quick Sketching

Marc Godfrey Sketch Blog: Quick Sketching

Marc Godfrey Sketch Blog: Quick Sketching

Marc Godfrey Sketch Blog: Quick Sketching

The next couple of sketches made me laugh – I don’t recall a big giant coming to trample on me, or being turned into an ant, or something – but that’s a nifty worm’s eye view, hey? Neither do I remember seeing a man running with an elongated left thigh…or for that matter, do I recall seeing someone running, whilst doing their best road-runner-meep-meep impression!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Marc Godfrey Sketch Blog: Quick Sketching

Marc Godfrey Sketch Blog: Quick Sketching

I’m off to Life Drawing again tonight…so more life drawing pics to follow soon.

Have you tried quick sketching? How do you like it?

© Marc Godfrey 2014

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 25, 2014 in Studies

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
